ROCKLIN, Calif. – has revealed the 2017 All-HammerDown! Team.

Led by Racer’s Racing Series Champion Donny Schatz, the 40 driver team is comprised of the drivers that finished in the top 40 in’s Racers’ Racing Series point standings.

Three drivers continued their streak of making the All-HammerDown! Team in each of the 15 years since the honor was created in 2003. The legendary trio is Daryn Pittman, Joey Saldana and Donny Schatz.

Nine drivers made the All-HammerDown! team for the first time in their careers: Bill Balog, Tyler Courtney, Cole Duncan, Cory Eliason, Shane Golobic, Justin Grant, C.J. Leary, James McFadden, and Tanner Thorson.

The age range of the 40 driver team goes from Leary, Carson Macedo and Thorson at age 21 to Lance Dewease at age 52.

“I like to use the All-HammerDown! Team as a snapshot of a year in American grass-roots racing.” said Bobby Gerould, editor of “We sought the help and expertise of Mike Larson and Kirk Spridgeon to fine tune the 2017 schedule of events that would count as points races. The results yielded a diverse group of 40 drivers that, I think, any race fan would love to see in action.”

“From the beginning, in 2003, when we started this deal, it was meant to shine light on the highest paying races and at the same time encourage drivers to challenge themselves by traveling to different tracks across the country.”

The 15th annual All-HammerDown! Team, in alphabetical order:

Rico Abreu, Robert Ballou, Bill Balog, Christopher Bell, Brian Brown, Tyler Courtney, Lance Dewease, Danny Dietrich, Cole Duncan, Cory Eliason, Shane Golobic, Justin Grant, David Gravel, Sam Hafertepe Jr., Sheldon Haudenschild, Greg Hodnett, Jason Johnson, Tim Kaeding, Chad Kemenah, Kraig Kinser, Kyle Larson, C.J. Leary, Carson Macedo, Ian Madsen, Kerry Madsen, Brent Marks, James McFadden, Paul McMahan, Daryn Pittman, Joey Saldana, Donny Schatz, Logan Schuchart, Tim Shaffer, Jason Sides, Ryan Smith, Shane Stewart, Brad Sweet, Kevin Thomas Jr., Tanner Thorson, Lucas Wolfe.